Congratulations once again to the VNHS Mirror for taking several awards at the Spring NSPA Pacemakers Competition!

WHO: The Mirror Staff
WHAT: Won a lot of awards
WHEN: April 4-6, 2024

WHERE: National Spring Journalism Convention
WHY: Because of their hard work and dedication

NSPA Staff Awards:

1st Place Best of Show: Newspaper
7th Place Best of Show: Website 

NSPA Individual Awards:

1st Place Editorial Leadership: Angelina Gevorgyan

1st Place Newspaper/Newsmagazine Design: Brianna Alvarado, Jalyn Bautista, Angelina Gevorgyan

2nd Place Newspaper/Newsmagazine Design: Brianna Alvarado

8th Place Diversity, Equity, Inclusion: Cameron Struble

Quill & Scroll National Media Contest

2nd Place News Writing: Madison Thacker
Honorable Mention Political Writing: Daimler Koch

Honorable Mention Political Writing: Isabel Valles

1st Place Beginning Writer: Madison Thacker

2nd Place Editorial Cartoon: Isabela Arca

2nd Place Newspaper Front Page Design: Brianna Alvarado

1st Place Features Page Design: Brianna Alvarado

1st Place Editorial Page Design: Brianna Alvarado

JEA On-Site National Media Contests
Superior News Writing: Delmis Vaquerano
Honorable Mention Feature Writing: Angelina Gevorgyan
Superior Review Writing: Madison Thacker

Honorable Mention Commentary Writing: Daimler Koch
Superior Newspaper Layout: Brianna Alvarado